Management Team

  • Homepage
  • Foad Derisavi Fard
  • Foad Derisavi Fard

    New Technologies Director

    Dr. Foad Derisavi Fard ist der New Technologies Director, Torpedo & Lithium Batteries von Sunlight Systems. Er ist zuständig für die Leitung und das Management der Produktion und Entwicklung von Lithiumprodukten und fortgeschrittenen Technologien. Dr. Derisavi trat Sunlight in 2019 von ATLAS Elektronik GmbH in Wedel bei, wo er als Head of Engineering und technischer Leiter diente.

    Seit 2017 ist er General Manager von Advanced Lithium Systems Europe (ALSE), einem gemeinsamen Unternehmen von Sunlight und ATLAS Elektronik.

    Als Consultant and Development Manager war er für die Etablierung der fortgeschrittenen Silber-Zink-Technologie bei Sunlight in Xanthi verantwortlich und davor arbeitete er als Head of Engineering von FRIEMANN & WOLF GmbH in Duisburg.

    Dr. Derisavi besitzt zwei Abschlüsse in Maschinenbau und einen Doktortitel von der Universität Kassel in Deutschland. Seine Forschungsarbeiten führte er bei Volkswagen AG in Kassel, Dornier GmbH in Friedrichshafen und BMW AG, München durch.

Management Team

  • Homepage
  • Foad Derisavi Fard
  • Foad Derisavi Fard

    Lithium Product Development & Advanced Technologies Director

    Dr. Foad Derisavi Fard is the New Technologies Director, Torpedo & Lithium Batteries of Sunlight Systems. He is responsible for directing and managing the production and development of lithium products and advanced technologies. Dr Derisavi joined Sunlight in 2019 from ATLAS Elektronik GmbH in Wedel, Germany where he served as Head of Engineering and Technical manager.

    Since 2017 he is General Manager of Advanced Lithium Systems Europe (ALSE) a Joint Company of Sunlight and ATLAS Elektronik.

    As Consultant and Development Manager he was responsible for establishing the advanced Silver Zinc technology at Sunlight in Xanthi and before that he worked as Head of Engineering of FRIEMANN & WOLF GmbH in Duisburg, Germany.

    Dr Derisavi holds two degrees in Mechanical Engineering and a PhD from the University of Kassel in Germany. His investigations field were Volkswagen AG in Kassel, Dornier GmbH in Friedrichshafen and BMW AG, München.