Management Team

  • Homepage
  • Foad Derisavi Fard
  • Foad Derisavi Fard

    New Technologies Director

    Le Dr Foad Derisavi Fard est le Directeur Nouvelles Technologies, Batteries Torpilles & Lithium de Sunlight Systems. Sa mission est de diriger et de gérer la production et le développement de produits lithium et de technologies avancées. Le Dr Derisavi a rejoint Sunlight en 2019, après avoir été Directeur d’ingénierie et directeur technique d’ATLAS Elektronik GmbH, à Wedel, Allemagne.

    Depuis 2017, il est Directeur général d’Advanced Lithium Systems Europe (ALSE) une coentreprise créée par Sunlight et ATLAS Elektronik.

    En tant que Conseiller et Directeur de développement, il était chargé de mettre en place la technologie Argent-Zinc avancée, à Sunlight, à Xanthi. Avant cela, il était Directeur d’ingénierie de FRIEMANN & WOLF GmbH, à Duisburg, Allemagne.

    Le Dr Derisavi est titulaire de deux diplômes en Génie mécanique et d’un doctorat de l’Université de Kassel, Allemagne. Il a effectué des recherches chez Volkswagen AG, à Kassel, Dornier GmbH, à Friedrichshafen, et chez BMW AG, à Munich.

Management Team

  • Homepage
  • Foad Derisavi Fard
  • Foad Derisavi Fard

    Lithium Product Development & Advanced Technologies Director

    Dr. Foad Derisavi Fard is the New Technologies Director, Torpedo & Lithium Batteries of Sunlight Systems. He is responsible for directing and managing the production and development of lithium products and advanced technologies. Dr Derisavi joined Sunlight in 2019 from ATLAS Elektronik GmbH in Wedel, Germany where he served as Head of Engineering and Technical manager.

    Since 2017 he is General Manager of Advanced Lithium Systems Europe (ALSE) a Joint Company of Sunlight and ATLAS Elektronik.

    As Consultant and Development Manager he was responsible for establishing the advanced Silver Zinc technology at Sunlight in Xanthi and before that he worked as Head of Engineering of FRIEMANN & WOLF GmbH in Duisburg, Germany.

    Dr Derisavi holds two degrees in Mechanical Engineering and a PhD from the University of Kassel in Germany. His investigations field were Volkswagen AG in Kassel, Dornier GmbH in Friedrichshafen and BMW AG, München.